Proposal 3: Title IX continued


Another aspect I plan to focus on in my white paper focused on Title IX is the impact Title IX has had on athletes after their athletic career. One area of growth that seems to be a benefit of Title IX is the growth of women’s professional sports such as the WNBA and the professional soccer league. I think the success of the leagues will help to demonstrate to my readers how effective Title IX has been for women.

A few years ago a transgendered basketball player was permitted to play for a womens basketball team. The player was listed as a male on the womens basketball team. I want to further investigate how Title IX has increased equality for men women and transgender athletes.

I feel that the transgender athlete has been benefitted by Title IX and will help me balance my arguments and determine whether Title IX is still effective.

Leave a Reply

